Kebbi LG poll: APC wins all 21 councils

From: Olanrewaju Lawal  Birnin Kebbi

The All Progressive Congress(APC) has been declared winner of all the 21 Local Government Chairmanship election held on Saturday in Kebbi State with 958,881 votes.

  The ruling party defeated other 20 political parties that participated in the poll.

Chairman of Kebbi State Independent Electoral Commission, (KESIEC), Alhaji Aliu Mera, in a press release, signed by himself and made available to journalists, on Sunday night, stated that PDP which participated in six local government councils got 37,532 while APGA which participated in four councils got 3,440 votes.

Others parties that participated in the polls includes; HOPE, YDP, AD, AP, FRESH, PDN, NPP, MEGA, PDM, KOWA, ACCORD, ACPN, SDP, PPA, PRP, PPN, AP and UDP.

  As at the time of filling this report, the Councilorship results have not been concluded.


About the Author

Kelly is a shy and lifestyle blogger addicted to new things, a die hard ManUtd fan, loves music and a good dancer but also a terrible singer .......winks.........

Be the first to comment on "Kebbi LG poll: APC wins all 21 councils"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.