Nigerian Sport Awards gets new panel

Following the dissolution of the Ikeddy Isiguzo led panel, the Nigerian Sport Awards has inaugurated new members to midwife the affairs of the award panel.
Former Lagos State director of sports Dr. Kwesi Tandoh will chair the new panel, inaugurated over the weekend in Lagos. Other members of the panel include, Nigeria’s Ex-International Basketball player, Olumide Oyedeji (new member), Hauwakuli Akinyemi (new member), while Chief Falilat Ogunkoya, Mitchel Obi and Fred Edoreh return as members of the panel.
Kayode Idowu, Executive Director, Unmissable Incentive Limited, commended the outgoing panel for their service and contribution to the Nigerian Sports Award in the last five years, noting that as one-time members of the panel, they will always remain members of the Award as Ex-officials.
On the programme of 2017 Award , Idowu announced that the entire calendar for the award is between August and December 2017. The inaugural press conference and nomination opening will hold in the early part of August.
Meanwhile, new Chairman of the award panel, Dr. Kweku Tandoh promised to work with the members of the team to take the Awards to the next level. He called on all stakeholders in Nigeria Sports as well as all sports loving individuals, corporate organizations and the government to support the Nigerian Sports Award in encouraging our nation’s athletes to excel in their chosen sports
“I must note that the Nigerian Sports Award has really come to stay, the award has become the rallying platform for excellence in sports in Nigeria.” Dr. Tandoh said.


About the Author

Kelly is a shy and lifestyle blogger addicted to new things, a die hard ManUtd fan, loves music and a good dancer but also a terrible singer .......winks.........

Be the first to comment on "Nigerian Sport Awards gets new panel"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.